Letting user pick Codec - Printable Version +- Forums (http://mitov.com/forum) +-- Forum: VCL Components (/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: VideoLab (/forum-19.html) +--- Thread: Letting user pick Codec (/thread-72.html) Pages: 1 2 |
Letting user pick Codec - BReeves - 12-12-2011 02:01 AM Wondering if VideoLab has a way to easily create a list of installed compression Codices so I can let the end user pick which codec to use for video capture with the VLDSVideoLogger component. I am using C++ Builder 5 with the latest version of VideoLab. Looked through the samples and didn't find anything. A C++ code sample would be wonderful. Thanks..... RE: Letting user pick Codec - Dave - 12-12-2011 02:15 AM This will list the audio and video codecs (assuming you have a form with a Memo1 and Memo2): VLDSVideoLogger1->AudioCompression->GetCompressorList(Memo1->Lines); VLDSVideoLogger1->VideoCompression->GetCompressorList(Memo2->Lines); Setting them can't be that hard to figure out. Dave RE: Letting user pick Codec - BReeves - 12-12-2011 02:25 AM Boy, that was quick and just the hint I needed.. Perfect.. Thanks. RE: Letting user pick Codec - Dave - 12-12-2011 03:23 AM You're welcome, instead of Memo's you can also use ComboBoxes or ListBoxes, whichever suits your needs better. Dave RE: Letting user pick Codec - BReeves - 12-12-2011 10:30 PM Next question(s), How can I give the user access to the Configuration Params for the selected Codec? OK I'm an idiot.. How do I tell the Logger which codec picked from the list to use? I found the VideoCompressionItems property but it doesn't like a string from the list, what is it looking for? If you can't already tell this is new territory for me... Thanks RE: Letting user pick Codec - Dave - 12-13-2011 02:16 AM Not knowing doesn't make anyone an idiot Anywho, instead of Memo's let's use 1 or 2 ComboBoxes. Set style to DropDownList, you may want to increase the DropDownCount as well. In the FormShow event (for example) put: VLDSVideoLogger1->AudioCompression->GetCompressorList(ComboBox1->Items); VLDSVideoLogger1->VideoCompression->GetCompressorList(ComboBox2->Items); In the ComboBox2->OnCloseUp event put: TVLDSVideoCompressionItems *CompItems; TVLDSVideoCompressionItem *CompItem; CompItems=VLDSVideoLogger1->VideoCompression->Compressions; CompItems->Clear(); CompItem=CompItems->Add(); CompItem->Compressor=ComboBox2->Text; This is just A way to make it work, hope it gets you on your way. Dave RE: Letting user pick Codec - BReeves - 12-13-2011 04:02 AM Thanks again, I'll play with this and see if I can figure out how to make it fit my code. Is there a way I can give the user access to the Configuration Params for the selected Codec or did I miss it? RE: Letting user pick Codec - Dave - 12-13-2011 04:13 AM Actually I did, if you use the previous you can use this: VLDSVideoLogger1->VideoCompression->Compressions->Items[0]->ShowDialog(); to get the dialog for the codec parameters. Dave RE: Letting user pick Codec - BReeves - 12-13-2011 08:58 PM Got it.. Have everything working and sure appreciate your quick responses. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate your customer support a 12. Thanks.. RE: Letting user pick Codec - Dave - 12-13-2011 10:22 PM Well thanks, good luck! |